Skip to content

Shaheen Nominates Granite State Students for United States Service Academies

(Washington, DC) – U.S. Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH) announced her nominations of 45 New Hampshire students for acceptance to the United States Service Academies. The nominees will next be considered by the U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, U.S. Naval Academy and the U.S. Military Academy at West Point for appointment to the Class of 2025.

“I’m thrilled to be nominating these extraordinary young Granite Staters to represent New Hampshire at our nation’s Service Academies,” said Shaheen. “Despite the tremendous difficulties posed by this pandemic over the past year, these students have risen to the challenge and have excelled and persevered. I congratulate them for all that they have achieved thus far and thank them for their willingness to serve our nation in the military.”

The full list of students nominated by Senator Shaheen is below. More information on the nomination process for interested applicants can be found here.


U.S. Air Force Academy (USAFA)


Aaron Cady (Barrington)


Carleigh Brown (New Ipswich)


Hunter Daris (Fitzwilliam)


Mitchel Francoeur (Bedford)


Samuel Humphreys (Kingston)


Brenden Johansen (New Boston)


Elizabeth Knapp (Mont Vernon)


Spencer Lemelin (Rochester)


Chase McAllister (Bedford)


Ayla McKean (Deerfield)


Yelizaveta Nikolenko (Manchester)


Autumn Pinsonneault (Nashua)


Riley Quinn (Exeter)


Joseph Connor Reed (Bow)


Mason Rheaume (Bow)


Daniel Rinden (Hopkinton)


Alfred Schoenbucher (New Durham)


Jessica Thibodeau (Windham)


Luca Valenti (Salem)


Matthew Veneri (Londonderry)


U.S. Merchant Marine Academy (USMMA)


Jordan Escabi (Manchester)


Johanna Dillaway (New Boston)


Daniel Hutchinson (Raymond)


Maeve Jackson (Merrimack)


Mackenzie Maloney (Manchester)


Rohan Rai (Windham)


Alfred Schoenbucher (New Durham)


Finnian Smith (Manchester)


U.S. Naval Academy (USNA)


Isaac Abbott (Allenstown)


Joseph Camuso (Portsmouth)


Taylor Hough (Laconia)


Sophia Leonard (Manchester)


Nicholas Lorenz (Stratham)


Joseph Lupo (Bedford)


Liam Novak (Nashua)


Finnian Prescott (Wolfeboro)


Rohan Rai (Windham)


Finnian Smith (Manchester)


U.S. Military Academy (West Point)


William Enners (Bedford)


Matthew Flanagan (Bedford)


Abigail Henry (Newmarket)


Quinn Hilger (Nashua)


Joshua Jerome (Manchester)


Isaac Lewis (Milton)


Maximillian Paganini (Sanbornton)


Nathaniel Sartell (Brookline)


Eaton Tarbell (Concord)


William Walker (New London)