Skip to content

Shaheen Nominates New Hampshire Students for United States Service Academies

(Washington, DC) – U.S. Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH) has nominated 52 New Hampshire students to the United States Service Academies. The nomination from Senator Shaheen recommends students for acceptance into the U.S. Naval Academy, U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy and West Point.

“These exceptional young men and women have demonstrated an inspiring commitment to service and desire to serve their country in the United States military,” said Senator Shaheen. “I applaud them for their dedication to making our country stronger and I am honored to nominate these extraordinary New Hampshire students to the United States Service Academies.”

Senator Shaheen currently serves on the Board of Visitors to the U.S. Naval Academy which provides broad oversight for morale, discipline, curriculum, instruction, equipment, fiscal affairs and other matters.

The full list of students nominated by Senator Shaheen is below. More information on the nomination process for interested applicants can be found here.

US Air Force Academy

Michael Chaisson, Pelham

Dakota Clark, Bedford

Benjamin Desrochers, Hudson

Shane Fillion, Barrington

Christopher Furmanick, Raymond

Bradley George, Epping

Rabecca Hucksoll, Littleton

Daniel McKillop, Merrimack

Cameron Miclette, Hooksett

Adam Morris, Salem

Jackson Murrin, Hollis

Nicholas Nifakos, Plaistow

Elizabeth Niven, Londonderry

Warren Quinlan, Weare

Kevin Rancourt, Hudson

Tyler Reid, Center Harbor

Marco Rinciari, Pembroke

John Rogers, Henniker

Richard Rosato, Concord

Claire Van Houten, Jaffrey

US Merchant Marine Academy

John Hall, Lee

Cole Humber, Nashua

Anna Kemball-Cook, Londonderry

Cameron Miclette, Hooksett

Mckenzie Stephen, Belmont

Strider Sulley, Portsmouth

US Military Academy (West Point)

Alexander Block, Lee

Nicholas Corkery, Bedford

Liam Greene, Bedford

Nicholas Kacavas, Manchester

Agnieszka Krotzer, Moultonborough

Ryan Leonard, Manchester

Strider Sulley, Portsmouth

Sophia Tarpey, Pelham

Morgan Walsh, Pelham

Jack Ward, North Hampton


US Naval Academy

Alexander Block, Lee

Alexa Cestrone, Seabrook

Thomas Cissel, Amherst

Sofia Di Antonio, Cornish

Lucas Dishart, Exeter

John Fox, Rye

Alexander Jensen, Windham

Griffin Johnson, Hanover

Jeremy Johnson, Stratham

Ryan Leonard, Manchester

Jacob McKay, Epping

Nicholas Mirabile, Bedford

Joah Moss, Plainfield

John Paluszek, Farmington

Grace Quaratiello, Atkinson

Philip Sherwin, Bedford

Daniel Simonds, Hampton Falls

Benjamin Swain, Nashua

Charles Thut, Dover

Kerry Winfrey, Rochester