Skip to content

Shaheen Nominates Granite State Students for United States Service Academies

(Washington, DC) – U.S. Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH) has nominated 42 New Hampshire students to the United States Service Academies. The nominees will next be considered by the U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, U.S. Naval Academy and West Point.

“These young men and women have worked hard in their studies and are dedicated to the principle of service to their country,” Senator Shaheen said. “I applaud them for all they’ve achieved and am honored to nominate each of them to the United States Service Academies.”

The full list of students nominated by Senator Shaheen is below. More information on the nomination process for interested applicants can be found here.


U.S. Air Force Academy

Hyo-Hyang Carty, Keene

Gabriella Cibotti, Bedford

Hannah Daly, Strafford

Abigail Garey, Brentwood

Grant Kirby, Hebron

Benjamin Olmstead, Plymouth

Taylor Rutstein, Salem

Elizabeth Saucier, New Boston

Claire Van Houten, Jaffrey

Sarah Wagner, Weare


U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

Anna Grafton, Belmont

David Hume, Windham

Eric Ihloff, Hampstead

Nathan Kurr, Dover


U.S. Naval Academy

Maddox Angerhofer, Stratham

J. Hudson Arce, Dunbarton

Colton Bullard, Strafford

Anna Grafton, Belmont

Nathan Kurr, Dover

Eleanor Lange, Bedford

Katherine Lupo, Bedford

John Merrigan, Rye

Preston Parsons, Hanover

Daniel Simonds, Hampton Falls


U.S. Military Academy (West Point)

Jacob Blair, Center Barnstead

Andrew Corkery, Bedford

Daniel Curran, Peterborough

Vedin Fowler, Weare

Alexander Hoeker, Bow

Caleb Hoell, Dunbarton

Aidan Horne, Contoocook

Nicholas Kacavas, Manchester

Samuel LaChance, Dover

Gabriella Leonard, Manchester

Kevin Lyskawa, Londonderry

Eleanor McDonough, Northwood

Stephen Orlych, Barrington

Thomas Polhemus, Newfields

Catherine Rasmussen, Kingston

David Satow, Exeter

Strider Sulley, Portsmouth

Richard Tarpey, Pelham

John Tellifson, Bow

Cameron West, Nashua