Shaheen Nominates Granite State Students for United States Service Academies

December 04, 2018

(Washington, DC) – U.S. Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH) has nominated 38 New Hampshire students to the United States Service Academies. The nominees will next be considered by the U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, U.S. Naval Academy and West Point for appointment to the Class of 2023. 

“Year after year, I am impressed by the spirit of patriotism that inspires so many young Granite Staters to apply to attend our country’s four military academies. This year’s nominees embody that spirit and have dedicated themselves to their studies in the pursuit of service to our nation,” said Shaheen. “I am so proud of these students for their commitment to serve our great nation, and it is a privilege to nominate them to the U.S. Service Academies.”

The full list of students nominated by Senator Shaheen is below. More information on the nomination process for interested applicants can be found here.

U.S. Air Force Academy (USAFA)

David Brackett, Somersworth

Abigail Garey, Brentwood

Eric Joyal, Manchester

Laurel Klawes, Allenstown

Andre Laplante, Nashua

Matthew Lashua, Nashua

Sean Miclette, Hooksett

Max Perkins, Kensington

Ryan Santoro, Nashua

Katherine Shek, Hampton Falls

U.S. Merchant Marine Academy (USMMA)

David Brackett, Somersworth

Joshua Cazadillas, Nashua

Samuel Stiles, Berlin

Victoria Jane Sununu, Newfields

U.S. Naval Academy (USNA)

J. Hudson Arce, Dunbarton

Robert Cariello, Londonderry

Cassidy Dufour, Amherst

Christopher Eno, Dover

Eliana Fleischer, Kensington

Alexander Gannon, Hooksett

Jacie Harlow, East Hampstead

Daniel Hawkins, Bedford

Kelly Hughes, Wakefield

Griffin Johnson, Hanover

Alexander Lagle, Farmington

Richard Lyons, Holderness

Caitlin MacVarish, Manchester 

Sean Miclette, Hooksett

Benjamin Morris, Salem

Cameron Scherr, Portsmouth

Justin Smith, Cornish

Foster Stacey, Candia

Wyatt Switzer, Marlborough

Austin Theriault, Londonderry

U.S. Military Academy (West Point)

Kyle Cady, Barrington

Robert Cariello, Londonderry  

Christopher Eno, Dover

Adam Pagliarulo, Bedford

Catherine Rasmussen, Kingston

Jonathan Routhier, Dunbarton

Ryan Santoro, Nashua

Cameron Scherr, Portsmouth

Ashley Ulricson, Ashland

Arielle Zlotnick, Amherst